fbpx

The Asylum Confessions Audio #2

$10.99

Audio book for The Asylum Confessions Book 2
Written by Jack Steen
Narrated by Ben Fortune-Price

SKU: AC-2-audio Category: Tags: ,

Description

They arrive alive. They leave dead.
But first, they give me their confessions, and this time – it’s all about FAMILY.

Inside this book are 4 DeathBed Confessions that relate to family issues:
* Patient 424 is a father who just wanted to protect his little girl.
* Patient 1001 is a pig farmer who never should have had children.
* Patient 523 wants you to believe he’s the brother of a mob boss.
* Patient 983 would argue she should receive the Mother of the Year award.

WHO AM I? My name is Jack Steen, and for those who arrive on my ‘death’ ward at the Asylum, I’m the last face many will see before they die. I am the night nurse at the Asylum for the Criminally Insane.

Most of my patients are serial killers and mass murderers, and they know me as the Angel of Death.

When they come onto my floor, I offer a deal: tell me their story, the one they haven’t told anyone. Some of these killers have never confessed to their crimes, some kept certain information to themselves…those are the stories I want.

If they give them to me, I’ll make their death…easier. They’re already dying, that’s why they’re now my patients. If they play nice, I can make their death less painful. But only if they play nice and tell me their confessions.

The majority of these killers are expert manipulators. I realize they could be playing with me and messing with my head. It’s a chance I’m willing to take.

And now…they might just be playing with yours too.

Fans of Stephen King, Joe Hill and like to read books like The Bird Box, The Haunting and who can’t get enough stories about serial killers are going to enjoy reading the deathbed confessions from The Asylum.

WARNING: There is swearing in this book. And some stories might be a trigger for something you have a hard time handling.

But, these are the confessions of serial killers, mass murderers, and such, so what do you expect?