fbpx

The Asylum Confessions Audio #1

$10.99

Audio book for The Asylum Confessions Book 1
Written by Jack Steen
Narrated by Ben Fortune-Price

SKU: AC-1-audio Category: Tags: ,

Description

They arrive alive and they always leave dead.
But first, they give me their confessions.

Fans of Stephen King, Joe Hill, and like to listen to books like The Bird Box or The Haunting and can’t get enough stories about serial killers are going to enjoy listening to the deathbed confessions from The Asylum.

My name is Jack Steen and for those who arrive on my “death” ward at the Asylum, I’m the last face many will see before they die. I am the night nurse at the Asylum for the Criminally Insane. Most of my patients are serial killers and mass murderers, and they know me as the Angel of Death. When they come onto my floor, I offer a deal: Tell me their story, the real oneā€”the one they haven’t told anyone else. Some of these killers have never confessed to their crimes, some kept certain information to themselves…those are the stories I want.

If they give them to me, I’ll make their death…easier. The majority of these killers are expert manipulators. I realize they could be playing with me and messing with my head. It’s a chance I’m willing to take.

And now…they might just be playing with yours too.

Inside this book are 4 DeathBed Confessions:
Patient 1024 has an interesting ‘appetite’.
Patient 974 is the Ken to his Barbie, and he would do anything to keep her happy.
Patient 871 is a Nanny, but not one you want watching your kids.
Patient 1203 is the sweetest, broken soul you’ll ever meet, but her confession is a hard listen.

WARNING: There is swearing in this book. And some stories might be a trigger for something you have a hard time handling. But, these are the confessions of serial killers, mass murderers and such, so you can’t be too surprised.